top of page
Search
  • rabgapacongast

Medieval Towns Download] [Xforce]

Updated: Mar 25, 2020





















































About This Game This is a multiplayer game in medieval setting about survival, diplomacy, building of towns and conquests.The game in early access stage and not all features are implemented at the moment.Please, read Early Access section.There is a huge world divided by biomes into four big parts and four starting locations for players in this game (planned to be implemented in the future).First you have to survive in wild nature, you have to care about hunger, thirst and temperature (planned to be implemented in the future).Next you could gather different resources: wood, stone, etc. All of them you need to make tools, weapons and to build towns.There are a social relations in the game too. Players can join guilds. Warlords can set standing to mark enemies or allies (planned to be implemented in the future).You can hire NPC for your group to defend you or to attack your enemies (planned to be implemented in the future).Main game feature is building of towns. You can build up a town with buildings such as:Townhall (performs the administrative function: set the tax, etc)Tavern (provides the mercenaries) (planned to be implemented in the future)Market (provides a possibility for trading activities)Forge (provides services for improving of weapons) (planned to be implemented in the future, but there are the furnace and workbenches in the game now)House of lumberman (provides a bonus to gather wood) (planned to be implemented in the future)Siege workshop (provides a possibility to make siege machines) (planned to be implemented in the future, but there is a battering ram in the game now)... and a few other buildings.The paid taxes and different resources are stored in the Townhall. And this building will attract the raiders. To defend it, you have to build walls, towers and hire guardians (planned to be implemented in the future, but there are walls, gate and guard tower in the game now).And finally - the war! A war for resources, towns and glory!The combat system is supposed to be "non-target" in this game.So, you will survive, gather, build and fight! a09c17d780 Title: Medieval TownsGenre: Action, Indie, Massively Multiplayer, Early AccessDeveloper:Station 437Publisher:Station 437Release Date: 15 Mar, 2019 Medieval Towns Download] [Xforce] IMPROVEMENTS THAT MUST BE MADE(NOTE I WAS FORUM BANNED FOR MAKING THIS POST)With 42 hours of play time logged combined with frequent server checks, I can confidently state there is no one playing this EA.Now combine my in game and server observations with the fact that other than 1 decaying cabin in Westburg and that the only other buildings in this EA are mine which I am allowing to decay because NO ONE IS PLAYING, the Dev has failed to make, even in Early Access, anything that resembles a game! And as result of the ridiculous grind that only gets worse with the introduction of additional content with each new update, Medieval Towns, at this stage, is sadly, nothing more than a "Grind Simulator"... resulting in a lack of interest and 0 server population.With this current EA build comprising of amateur game mechanics, map and sound design, and lack of any significant game play or player base, there is no point spending your money on Medieval Towns, certainly not at the current price structure and certainly not before the Dev makes dramatic improvements including the elimination of a crafting system that forces players to do thousands of daily mouse clicks: Carpal Tunnel Syndrome anyone?!\u00a0Immediate improvements\/Hot Fixes that should be implemented in order to make this EA playable include:- Reduce the speed of the decay rate for everything- Reduce the gold requirements for the Guard Towers- Scatter all resource nodes throughout the map while maintaining zones of higher concentrations- Crafting system must have options for bulk processing\u00a0Next version update should include:- Character Customisation- Armour Crafting- Guild \/ Clan formation- Private MessagingMaybe then players will return to Medieval Towns and make this EA a more enjoyable to participate in.. I have roughly ten hours into this game and am having a blast. There is not a ton to do right now but the players are making it fun and the developers are super active and have an open channel of communication with the players. Right now you can build Town Halls, Cabins, Market Stands, and Crafting tables. You can also make some weapons and other materials. Every time I log into this game it puts a smile on my face. I hope you join us.. loads of potential, cant wait to see where it goes. keep it up Dev!. Ok, I just went through the reviews and message boards and it was kind of hard to read. As a dev myself, I know the hard work that goes into making games and this game impressed me from the start. I'm a geek for anything medieval so naturally I bought this game last month. There is really no learning curve so you can jump right in and start playing. I built a cabin, spent some time in prison for punching my cabin, harvested resources, etc. Eventually I moved out to the woodland areas of the north to build my own town ('cause I wanted to be "King in the North"), and this is where the bulk of my time was spent. I had walls, guard towers, thousands in wood, stone, and iron. I even met another player which was rare. It was a big grind to harvest resources but it was fun.Still it's a very early alpha game. I tend to be against making alpha's open to the public (especially if they have to pay for it) and I have to say this is no different. Reading the dev's responses to bug reports was overwhelming. I can understand his frustration when dealing with trolls but these people didn't seem like trolls to me (in fact they were very respectful and their bugs were things I experienced as well). That said, I also mentioned some bugs and they were fixed in the next updates. I love how this game has progressed week after week but I'm afraid the dev's responses to players, who believed in this game, may have hurt the already small player base.So, why buy this game?Because there is hope! This is the kind of game players like me have been dreaming of, but only if the dev sees it to completion. If it's fun enough to play as it is, imagine when there are more players, more items to craft, structures to build, and creatures to kill. I agree with Zagan Vetis in that resources need to be spread out across the whole map, town decay needs to be slowed down, and basically the game needs to become more friendly towards casual and new players. It's heart breaking to play for 5 hours, log-off for 3 days and return to find my town no longer exists and my resources gone. Their are tons of little things I can think of but the review section is not the place. I will be following this game and playing every week to track progress. Best of luck to the dev and I look forward to new content and a growing community of players in "Medieval Towns".. I think personally that there need to be more trees and resources shattered around.Its okay that you have special areas have more gold, iron, stone etc but it should be found around other places aswell.For me it feel like a desert walking around and not finding resources and im not really sure if there are players on there. I saw a player when i was about to log out.Add world chat and a chat when you are close to players.. I have played the game for over an hour and i believe this game has great potential. As of now it needs work as it is still a work in progress. I will keep checking on the game for updates and play it when there are more updates and help report bugs and provide suggestions for what I believe needs work.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

XX1 Lite APK: A Fast and Reliable Movie App for Android

XX1 Lite APK: A Free Streaming App for Movie Lovers If you are a movie lover who likes to watch movies online without spending any money, you might have heard of XX1 Lite APK. This is a free streaming

bottom of page